Electronic Components Datasheet Search
  English  ▼
ALLDATASHEET.NET

X  

UM0991 Datasheet(PDF) 30 Page - STMicroelectronics

Part # UM0991
Description  Developing and debugging your STM8L-DISCOVERY application code
PDF  52 Pages
Scroll/Zoom Zoom In 100%  Zoom Out
Manufacturer  STMICROELECTRONICS [STMicroelectronics]
Direct Link  http://www.st.com
Logo STMICROELECTRONICS - STMicroelectronics

UM0991 Datasheet(HTML) 30 Page - STMicroelectronics

Back Button UM0991 Datasheet HTML 26Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 27Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 28Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 29Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 30Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 31Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 32Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 33Page - STMicroelectronics UM0991 Datasheet HTML 34Page - STMicroelectronics Next Button
Zoom Inzoom in Zoom Outzoom out
 30 / 52 page
background image
Building and running your project
UM0991
30/52
Doc ID 17891 Rev 2
Figure 23.
Selecting the debug instrument
5.2.2
With IAR Embedded Workbench
Follow the steps below:
1.
Install the development toolchain (see Section 2: Installing the development toolchain)
– IAR Embedded Workbench for STM8
2.
Download the STM8L-Discovery_dev.zip file and extract the directory STM8L-
Discovery_dev on your PC (see Section 5.1: Description of the STM8L-DISCOVERY
development package)
3.
Run IAR Embedded Workbench
From START>Programs>IAR Systems>IAR Embedded Workbench for
STMicroelectronics STM8>IAR Embedded Workbench
a)
Select File -> Open -> Workspace
b)
Browse for the project file .eww of the example you intend to run :
–
Discover example: STM8L-
Discovery_dev\Project\Discover\EWSTM8\Discover.eww
–
WavesGenerator example: STM8L-
Discovery_dev\Project\WavesGenerator\EWSTM8\WavesGenerator.eww
4.
Configures IAR to use ST-LINK as debug instrument (see Figure 23):
a)
Right click your project name ??? then select Options.
b)
Select Driver ST-LINK in the setup tab of the Debugger Category
5.
Click Project -> Rebuild All to build your application.
6.
Clicking Project -> Download and Debug to start the debug session.
7.
Click Debug -> Go to run you application.
8.
The application code example you have selected is now running. Check if it operates in
compliance with what is described in the associated application note. You can also use



Html Pages

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52


Datasheet Download

Go To PDF Page


Link URL



Does ALLDATASHEET help your business so far?  [ DONATE ] 

About Alldatasheet   |   Advertisement   |   Contact us   |   Privacy Policy   |   Link to Datasheet    |   Link Exchange   |   Manufacturer List
All Rights Reserved©Alldatasheet.com


Mirror Sites
English : Alldatasheet.com  |   English : Alldatasheet.net  |   Chinese : Alldatasheetcn.com  |   German : Alldatasheetde.com  |   Japanese : Alldatasheet.jp
Russian : Alldatasheetru.com  |   Korean : Alldatasheet.co.kr  |   Spanish : Alldatasheet.es  |   French : Alldatasheet.fr  |   Italian : Alldatasheetit.com
Portuguese : Alldatasheetpt.com  |   Polish : Alldatasheet.pl  |   Vietnamese : Alldatasheet.vn
Indian : Alldatasheet.in  |   Mexican : Alldatasheet.com.mx  |   British : Alldatasheet.co.uk  |   New Zealand : Alldatasheet.co.nz
Family Site : ic2ic.com  |   icmetro.com